#

重點
▪ 為了把全球平均氣溫升幅控制少於工業革命前水平的1.5°C之內,各地必須在2050年前達至接近碳中和。香港與其他地區均須制定具體轉型計劃,把經濟和社會導向淨零碳排放。

▪ 我們的分析指出,香港可以在2050年前減少90%的絕對碳排放量(相較2005年),並透過碳交易等方案抵消剩餘10%難以減少的碳排放。

▪ 為了邁向零排放的未來,香港必須從現在開始規劃並加快落實對抗氣候變化的行動。香港需要追求更進取的減碳目標——從即日起至2050年,每年必須減少至少6.6%排放量。

▪ 能源發電、建築物能源效益和交通運輸是本地最具減排潛力的領域。

▪ 落實低碳轉型將為香港提供一個更清潔、環保、健康的環境,並帶來可觀的經濟和社會收益。預計到2050年,由於空氣污染物減少,人均預期壽命將會提高,相等於挽救約26,000條生命。此低碳轉型將為香港帶來4,600億港元經濟效益。

返回最新消息與活動頁面

最新消息

18-09-2020
#Climate Urgency, #Green Finance, #交通運輸, #廢物, #建築物能源效益, #消費與生活方式, #空氣質素, #綠色經濟, #能源
08-09-2020
#消費與生活方式
14-07-2020
#交通運輸, #建築物能源效益, #綠色經濟, #能源

加入我們的對話

#HK2050isNow

#

HIGHLIGHTS

▪ To keep the Earth’s average temperature within 1.5oC of warming above pre- industrial levels, the world must be close to carbon neutral by 2050. Hong Kong, like other regions, must develop a concrete plan that can transform the city into a net zero emissions economy and society.

▪ The analysis presented in this report demonstrates that Hong Kong can reduce its carbon emissions by 90 per cent by 2050 relative to 2005 levels and offset the remaining 10 per cent which comes from hard-to-abate sectors.

▪ To progress towards a net zero emissions future, Hong Kong must begin planning and taking accelerated action now. It needs to adopt a significantly more aggressive decarbonisation target, with annual reductions of 6.6 per cent beginning immediately and continuing through 2050.

▪ The greatest potential for reducing emissions comes from improving electricity generation, making buildings more energy-efficient and increasing the sustainability of mobility.

▪ A net zero emissions economy and society would provide Hong Kong with a cleaner, greener and healthier environment and yield substantial economic and social benefits. Projected reductions in air pollutants would increase life expectancy to the equivalent of about 26,000 lives saved by 2050, and cumulative economic benefits could amount to HK$460 billion.

Back to News & Events

Latest Updates

22-07-2020
#Consumption & Lifestyle, #Green Economy
14-07-2020
#Building Efficiency, #Energy, #Green Economy, #Mobility
06-07-2020
#Building Efficiency, #Consumption & Lifestyle, #Energy, #Mobility, #Waste

最新消息

22-07-2020
#Consumption & Lifestyle, #Green Economy
14-07-2020
#Building Efficiency, #Energy, #Green Economy, #Mobility
06-07-2020
#Building Efficiency, #Consumption & Lifestyle, #Energy, #Mobility, #Waste

Join the Conversation

#HK2050isNow